Our Why

The club has its AGM in late August every year when the committee is elected for the coming year and the members vote for the positions of President, Treasurer and Secretary. Throughout the year the committee meets once a month, usually the last Thursday of each month after a ride on Pirongia.

We always welcome fresh ideas and new faces, so if you want to be involved please get in touch with ‘Les the Pres’ or one of the other committee members (they’re not hard to find – just ask around).

The club has four objectives:

1.       To promote and encourage participation in mountain biking

2.       To promote opportunities for mountain biking in the Waipa and surrounding districts

3.       To develop and maintain mountain biking trails in the Waipa, Mt Pirongia

4.       To advocate on behalf of mountain bikers for access to recreational and other land.

The committee for 2019/20 is: 
President: Les McKenzie les.mckenzie29@gmail.com
Treasurer: Kelly Gleeson k.gleeson@live.com
Secretary: Adrian Bathgate bathgate.a@gmail.com
Committee: Steve Thomas, Shane Oliver,  Cam Fraser, John Walmsley, Adam Hittman



Share This